Featured Blogger: Natalie Pink

1402693264-3933630069_n

Tell us about yourself.
My name is Natalie, I blog about fashion, make up an skincare products. I also blog about restaurants!

Describe your personal style.
My personal style is weird. You won’t see too many people in Taipei with purple or colorful hair.

IMG_8706

When did you start blogging?

I started blogging 2 years ago. A lot of bloggers used to do hairstyle tutorials on their blogs but they all have long hair and mine is short. As shorthaired girls we also have opportunities to change our hairstyle and when I did an article on that I ended up on Yahoo’s front page!

IMG_8713

What was the turning point for your blog?

The turning point was after I wrote two articles and they both ended up on the Yahoo front page. I was very surprised!

IMG_8714

Why did you start blogging about beauty? 

I used to wake up everyday and do the same makeup, my blog is a platform for me to experiment and look different everyday.

IMG_8721

What’s the best thing about running a beauty blog?

I’m full of curiosity, I’m always excited to try new products and find out how they work.

IMG_8733

What was the first beauty product you ever owned?

My first makeup item was lipstick.

IMG_8734

If you were stranded on a dessert island, which beauty products would you bring?

I’d bring facial masks and lip balm.

IMG_8740

Which beauty looks and products do you think are popular?

Korean makeup products are very popular these days so I’d say the Korean makeup look, light makeup with a dewy finish. I still prefer a cat eye look though.

IMG_8741

What’s the worst beauty mistake you’ve ever made?

One time I tried to do a smoky eye, it ended up looking very dirty. My face looked very messy, it was a disaster.

 

Follow Natalie Pink

 Blog | Instagram | Lookbook

1428274274-1793756727_n

Interview & Photography by IFBK

-IFBK

2 thoughts on “Featured Blogger: Natalie Pink

  1. Natalie it pretty!! And yep her hair look stunning. I can enjoy her blog even it’s not in English. Well at least I could see many nice photos she posted 🙂

Leave a Reply

