Featured Blogger: Hippie Gone Mad

choach3

Cindy Karmoko is Indonesian and studies fashion in Milan. She has collaborated with L’Officiel and is the author of the blog, Hippie Gone Mad

When was the first time you realized fashion would be a part of your life?

I think that I’ve always known that fashion and I were going to have a great future together. My grandmother was a fashion model and had tons of clothes. When I was a kid my favorite activity was to play ‘dress up’ in front of the mirror.

What fashion item can you not live without?

Shoes. I’m obsessed with them. I was 9 years old when I asked my mom for a pair of heels as a present for my birthday. She thought that I would either become a model or a stripper.

cos5

What will we never see you wearing?

“Cute Asian fashion” – read as Lolita’s fluffy skirts and lace trimmed or ruffled blouses and shirts.

What is the first thing you notice in a woman?

The hair color. I love to change mine and I’m always curious to see what others are up to.

… and in a man?

The cologne.

wokmilano5

Is comfort the enemy of style?

Definitely not, you can be chic and cozy at the same time, you just have to think more and be creative.

What is your favorite fabric?

Currently it’s wool.

Cindu Karmoko C

Which city has the best-dressed women?

This is a hard choice, but if I have to pick only one it would be Antwerp. The women there have a great fashion sense and know how to make their beauty come out.

What is the biggest mistake people can make when getting dressed?

To wear an outfit that doesn’t reflect their personality.

If you had 10,000 USD right now to spend, which shop would you go to?

Dior

Your biggest fashion disaster?

My heel broke while I was on a first date.

Cindy Karmoko A

How does Asian style differ from European style?

Asians are very influenced by American fashion and they usually go for some very bold combinations. Europeans are more classic and laid back.

Cindy Karmoko B

What is your must have item for summer?

A long simple dress that can be worn from day to night.

Cindy Karmoko D

Favorite fashion quote?

“The higher the heels the closer to  God!”

Cindy Karmoko E

Cindy Karmoko F

Follow Cindy:

Blog  |  Instagram  |  Facebook  |  Twitter

70s2

Interview and Photography by Guest Contributor Gabriela Bell 

– IFBK

2 thoughts on “Featured Blogger: Hippie Gone Mad

Leave a Reply

