Featured Fashion Blogger: Jade Elise

i4

What is your name? Where are you from? And what do you do?

My name is Jade and I’m from San Diego, California. Currently I’m a blogger and student!

What is the name of your blog, and how long have you been blogging?

The name of my blog is These Days (www.these-days.com) and I’ve been blogging since December 2009.

Why did you start blogging?

It just looked like something that would be fun to be a part of! Not for any fancy perks or anything like that, but more of being part of a community that generated original content. I’ve always had some sort of website running, so creating a fashion blog was natural.

i3

Who or what are your biggest fashion inspirations?

Fashion inspirations for me change often. It’s not a certain person who inspires me per say, but maybe a photograph or a song if that makes sense.I of course have people who I admire their style, but I try to think of what works for me and says “this is who I am”.

Tell us about your personal style.

It changes, sometimes I feel like being more…unpolished? You know, that look where you are “chic” but you didn’t try too hard. But that requires too much haha. I’m much more into that girly school girl vibe. Dresses with collars. Preppy, ladylike. Cute sweaters. If you look at my Tumblr you can see what my current style and inspirations are (http://fffffashion.tumblr.com/)

How does being a blogger in San Diego affect your personal style?

It basically means that I can never wear fall clothing… girls in San Diego collectively cry. So I’m either eternally dressed for summer, or I’m wearing something way too warm for the weather. But it’s a sacrifice I will make for a cute outfit.

What is your impression of Korean fashion? Do you know about any Korean brands?

My first impression is that there are fashionable people in Korea (of course). I know of the Korean brands that I see whatever popular k-pop artist is wearing, but one that I use and shop with personally is StyleNanda. I remember I found them about a year after they had started and it’s cool to see how they have grown!

i2

You mentioned that you love K-Pop. Who are your favorite singers and/or groups? How did you discover K-Pop?

Ahh! Yes, I’ve been listening to K-Pop since I was 13 years old. I just found out about it through video games and the internet. But I think it comes down to my love for pop music in general. Growing up BoA was always my favorite, but I’m also a big 2NE1 fan. I also recently found Neon Bunny, who I guess is considered K-Indie? But yes, I like her too.

What are your future goals for your blog, and you personally?

My blog is always just something I do for fun. In terms of goals, I just want it to keep growing with me and reflecting who I am and what interests me. I didn’t start my blog with intentions of being in magazines and attending New York fashion week, so when those things happen with my blog it’s a great surprise and makes me feel like I’ve met unintended goals. Although, the main goal that I always have is adding more DIY and sewing projects. I really want to make more videos!! And personally, I just want to finish college haha.

What would you like to see more of on IFBK?

Even more Seoul street style!

Follow Jade Elise!

Blog  |  Instagram  |  Bloglovin’  |  Twitter  |  Tumbler  |  Facebook

i1Interview by IFBK

– IFBK Team

Leave a Reply

