Featured Blogger: Christina’s style

DSC_0526

1.  Please introduce yourself to our readers.

I’m a thirty-eight year old Korean fashion blogger living in the U.S. I immigrated here in 2001 after graduating college in Seoul.

2. What made you fall in love with fashion? What are your inspirations?

I was a TV commercial model for 2 years in Seattle and always had a passion for clothes and styling. Friends started coming to me for fashion tips, which is when I realized that I could have a voice and share my love of styling with others.

IMG_00783. Why did you decide to start your blog?

I’ve loved fashion and styling for a long time. I’ve wanted to start my own blog for a while, but with my family and all of my other obligations, I never really felt that I had the time. Finally, I decided that I should just go for it.

4. Could you explain aspects that make your style unique from other fashion bloggers?

I am different. People sometimes think I wear crazy things, but I prefer to think of myself as being unique. I love both Eastern and Western styles, and I try to incorporate inspirations from both in many of my looks.

IMG_01725. What is most important in your life? How do you spend your free time?

My kids and family are the most important in my life. I always make sure to have quality time with my boys. I also love reading and am usually in the midst of reading two or three books at any given time.

6. Can you tell us more about your style? What style do you prefer? And why?

I love experimenting with different looks but at the core I’m drawn to very feminine, girly, chic, and elegant pieces. I’m a big fan of Jackie O and so that sort of style definitely inspires my look.

IMG_03397. What do you think about fashion in the USA?

Fashion in the states is so exciting! There are always new, interesting young designers creating unique looks. One of my new favorites is Sophia Webster, a shoe designer based in London. In fact, I love her style so much, I’m hosting an event for her which will be held at Saks Fifth Avenue in Atlanta on March 13th. I’m thrilled about the event.

IMG_0474_fix8. What can you tell us about Korean fashion? Who’s  your fashion icon in Korea?

Americans love Korean style. Not only style, they love Korean dramas and food and everything. That’s why I am getting popular here in the U.S. Korean style seems more delicate and chic to me. I try to mix it up with bolder and stronger styles to create looks that are both Eastern & Western. My fashion icon in Korea is HanByul Park. I think she has great style.

IMG_0530_fix9. How can our readers find you?

By visiting my site at ChristinasStyle.com. I’m also very active on social media. On Facebook, Twitter, Instagram and Pinterest, I’m under the handle @ChristinasStyle.

Also please check out whatiwear.com. You can compare my style with other fashion people all around the world. I get inspiration from there too.

10. What would you like to read more about on IFBK?

I’d love to read about more young, hip fashionistas, especially if they’re ones that are just starting out. Following someone else’s fashion journey would be so fun!

 

– IFBK

One thought on “Featured Blogger: Christina’s style

Leave a Reply

