Featured Blogger: The Ruby Element

ruby2Recently, we had the pleasure of meeting the sweet and gorgeous Korean American fashion blogger, Ruby Park. Her blog is called The Ruby Element, and is based in LA, which has one of the best fashion scenes in the world.

While on her whirlwind adventure travelling through Tokyo, and Seoul she found tons of inspiration that she plans on taking back to the states. She also had time to chat with us, and give us the scoop on her stylish life.

ruby3 What is your name? Where are you from? And what do you do?

My name is Ruby Park, and I was born and raised in Los Angeles, California. Currently, I am a freelance digital marketer/consultant that especially focuses on social media brand management, as well as a fashion blogger.

What is the name of your blog, and how long have you been blogging?

The name of my blog is The Ruby Element, and I have been blogging since early August 2012. The name of my blog emphasizes the break down of the elements in my looks, and it is also a play on computer programming language.

rybu1Why did you start blogging?

I started my blog as a way to express myself, my style/lifestyle, and to launch my brand as a brand manager. I love to talk about fashion, style, travel, and all about my life in LA and beyond.

DSC_6298 Who are your biggest fashion inspirations?

First is Nicole Richie, I love how she makes everything look chic and cool. She has that special quality that makes you want to look like, and be her. I see her as an innovator in the industry. Second, I am inspired by Cara Delevingne because she has that cool unkempt rocker vibe, and an effortless style.

DSC_6623 Tell us about your personal style.

I would describe my personal style as grungy, 90s inspired, and edgy meets girly. However, I love to play with fashion and embody different styles, which is my favorite aspect of fashion because it allows you to be whoever you want to be. I usually mix trendy items with designer pieces. For me, investment pieces are a necessity for any girls wardrobe. Also, my top three favorite brands are Alexander Wang, Acne, and Zara.

DSC_6666 What are your feelings and opinions about Korean fashion?

During this trip to Seoul I noticed that most Korean women really care about looking girly and feminine. They wear feminine silhouettes and colors, as well as always wearing high heels. Some of the trends I noticed that I love are cone shaped beanies and other hat styles, fun socks, and sneakers with nice coats. My favorite store in Seoul is Stylenanda because shopping there is an experience in of itself.

DSC_6716 What are your future goals for your blog, and you personally?

I see myself becoming a full time blogger, who works with top brands, travels the world and experiences different fashion scenes, and meets new and exciting people. In addition, I hope that my blog can become a platform to help charities. My sister, who is a veterinarian, and I hope to create our own non-profit to help animals one day.

DSC_7101

Thanks again Ruby for chatting with us, you are such an inspiration! It was such a pleasure meeting a person who is both beautiful on the inside and out. Be sure to check out her blog, The Ruby Element!

– IFBK

One thought on “Featured Blogger: The Ruby Element

Leave a Reply

